2014 Annual Award Recipients

The 2014 Squash Alberta Annual Awards were presented at this year's Annual Awards Banquet following the Alberta Open. Congratulations to all of the recipients!

President’s Award

Ron Coggan

Distinguished Volunteer Award

Alex Paisley

Sport Ambassador Award

In Memory of Jonathon Wood

Club Award

Calgary Winter Club - Enzo Di Pietro

Posted on 04/23/2014

CDN Junior Championships - Results

Congratulations to all Albertans who participated in the 2014 Canadian Junior Squash Championships this past weekend! Special mention to Abdelrahman Dweek, who took silver in the Boys U13 division, and Tara Shannon, who took silver in the Girls U17 division.

Please click here for the complete results.

Posted on 04/22/2014

Alberta Doubles Championships - Results

The Alberta Doubles Championships wrapped up on March 23rd. The event hosted many fantastic matches, capped by an impressive Women's Open final! Congratulations to the Men's Open winners, Jack Hoogstraten and Jacob Hooker, as well as the Women's Open winners, Miranda Dawson and Julie Multamaki!
Click here for a complete list of results.
Posted on 03/24/2014

2014 Alberta Closed

The 2014 Alberta Closed (Provincial Championships) were held at the Calgary Winter Club on March 7-9.  The 2014 Men's Provincial Champion is Graeme Schnell and the 2014 Women's Provincial Champion is Jaime Laird.  Congratulations to all participants.  For a complete set of results CLICK HERE
Posted on 03/13/2014

2014 Alberta Junior Closed

The 2014 Alberta Junior Closed- Provincial Championships were held at the World Health on February 28 - March 2.  

Champions and Runner Up:

Main Division Under 11

Boy's Singles

Mohamed Kamal

Moninico Mendes

Main Division Under 13

Boy's Singles

Abdelrahman Dweek

Raziq Kassam

Main Division Under 15

Boy's Singles

Noel Heaton

William Kuhn

Main Division Under 17

Boy's Singles

Michael Mehl

Brett Schille

Main Division Under 19

Boy's Singles

Nathan Lao

Michael Chick

Main Division Under 11

Girl's Singles

Jana Dweek

Grace Souchereau

Main Division Under 13

Girl's Singles

Brooklyn McCasey

Lara Kunik

Main Division Under 15

Girl's Singles

Bethany Churchill

Amelia Knapp

Main Division Under 17

Girl's Singles

Tara Shannon

Hannah Treleaven

Main Division Under 19

Girl's Singles

Nora Kamal

Natalie Heaton

Novice Division

Novice Division U11/U13

Boy's Singles

Lucas Scherger

Moe Russell

Novice Division U15/U17

Boy's Singles

Richard Ehrmantraut

Nathan Lum

For a complete set of results CLICK HERE 
Posted on 03/10/2014

2014 Canadian Squash Nationals


True Sport Harrow